

## City of Auburn, Maine

Conservation Commission 60 Court Street | Auburn, Maine 04210 www.auburnmaine.gov | 207.333.6601

## AUBURN CONSERVATION COMMISSION MEETING (ACTION ONLY) MINUTES May 15, 2018

- 1) Roll Call:
  - a) Called to Order at 6:00pm
  - b) Chair: Jordan Tate, Commissioners: Tizz Crowley, Rhyanna Larose, Maurice Keene, Ben Low, Johnna Flood, Shelley Norton, Staff Support: Tony Beaulieu
- 2) Review and Approve April Minutes
  - a) Rhyanna Larose motioned, Shelley Norton seconded
  - b) Unanimously approved
- 3) Subcommittee Updates
  - a) Littlefield Dam: Notify City Council that we did not receive the grant but that we are appreciative of their support
    - i) Tizz Crowley motioned, Shelley Norton seconded
    - ii) Unanimously approved
  - b) Parks Subcommittee
    - i) Meetings moved to the second monday of the month due to ongoing conflicts with the 150 anniversary meetings
    - Question raised about the library parking issue and whether the conservation commission has a role in protecting the green space. It was suggested for the Conservation Commission Chair to contact the Parks Subcommittee chair to collaborate on the issue and reach out to the library board of trustees (similarly for the potential Chestnut street closing as well)
  - c) LACFB
    - i) Arbor week went well, no May meeting
    - Concerns raised about the communication between LACFB and City of Auburn, how do they put information on the city website? The Chair will talk to the president of the LACFB to discuss
  - d) AgZone
    - i) The consultant provided their report which the adhoc committee members will review and use to issue recommendations
  - e) Ongoing/New Business

- Work on defining the roles, using Robert's rules as guidance and Jordan's input since she has been handling all tasks/roles and would have perspective on each one
- ii) Change voting to September not June for appointment of roles
- iii) Take out the public hearings portion of the policies and procedures, and provide that in its own document.
- 4) Move to Adjourn
  - a) Jordan Tate motioned, Tizz Crowley seconded. Unanimous

Respecfully submitted, Jordan Tate, Chair